11. One Good Turn Deserves Another

I was having dinner at a restaurant when Harry Steele came in. Harry worked in a lawyer’s office years ago, but now he is working at a bank. He gets a good salary, but he always borrows money from his friends and never pays it back.

Harry saw me and sat at the same table. He has never borrowed money from me. While he was eating, I asked him to lend me two pounds. To my surprise, he gave me the money immediately. “I have never borrowed any money from you,’ Harry said, ‘so now you can pay for my dinner!’

Satu Hidupkan Baik Pantas lain

Aku sedang makan malam di sebuah restoran ketika Harry Steele datang. Harry bekerja di tahun kantor pengacara yang lalu, tapi sekarang dia bekerja di bank. Dia mendapat gaji yang baik, tapi dia selalu meminjam uang dari teman-temannya dan tidak pernah membayar kembali.

Harry melihat saya dan duduk di meja yang sama. Dia tidak pernah meminjam uang dari saya. Sementara ia makan, aku memintanya untuk meminjamkan dua pon. Untuk mengejutkan saya, dia memberi saya uang segera. “Saya tidak pernah meminjam uang dari Anda, ‘Harry berkata,” jadi sekarang Anda dapat membayar untuk makan malam saya!’

Leave a Reply

