20. One Man in a Boat

Fishing is my favorite sport. I often fish for hours without catching anything. But this does not worry me. Some fishermen are unlucky. Instead of catching fish, the catch old boots and rubbish. I am even less lucky. I never catch anything – not even old boots.
After having spent whole mornings on the river, I always go home with an empty bag. ‘You must give up fishing!’ my friends say. ‘It’s a waste of time.’ But they don’t realize one important thing. ‘I am not really interested in fishing. I am only interested in sitting in a boat and doing nothing at all!
Satu Orang di Perahu
Memancing adalah olahraga favorit saya. Saya sering ikan(mancing) untuk jam(berjamjam) tanpa menangkap apa-apa. Tapi ini tidak khawatir saya. Beberapa nelayan yang beruntung. Alih-alih menangkap ikan, sepatu bot tua menangkap dan sampah. Saya bahkan kurang beruntung. Aku tidak pernah menangkap sesuatu – bahkan tidak sepatu tua.
Setelah menghabiskan seluruh pagi di sungai, saya selalu pulang dengan kantong kosong. “Anda harus menyerah memancing! ‘Teman-teman saya mengatakan. “Ini adalah buang-buang waktu.” Tapi mereka tidak menyadari satu hal penting. “Saya tidak benar-benar tertarik untuk memancing. Saya hanya tertarik pada duduk di dalam perahu dan (tidak) melakukan apa-apa!
Leave a Reply

