21. Mad or Not

Aeroplanes are slowly driving me mad. I live near an airport and passing planes can be heard night and day. The airport was built during the war, but for some reason it could not be used then. Over a hundred people must have been driven a way from their homes by the noise. I am one of the few people left. Sometimes I think this house will be knocked down by a passing plane. I have been offered a large sum of money to go away, but I am determined to stay here. Everybody says I must be mad and they are probably right.
Gila atau tidak
Pesawat terbang secara perlahan membuatku gila. Aku tinggal di dekat bandara dan pesawat melewati dapat didengar siang dan malam. Bandara ini dibangun selama perang, tapi untuk beberapa alasan itu tidak bisa digunakan saat itu. Lebih dari seratus orang harus telah didorong jalan dari rumah mereka oleh suara. Aku salah satu dari sedikit orang yang tersisa. Kadang-kadang saya pikir rumah ini akan dirobohkan oleh pesawat yang lewat. Saya telah ditawarkan sejumlah besar uang untuk pergi, tapi saya bertekad untuk tinggal di sini. Semua orang bilang aku harus marah dan mereka mungkin benar.
Leave a Reply

