24. It Could be Worse

I entered the hotel manager’s office sat down. I had just lost $50 and I felt very upset. I left the money in my room, I said, ‘and it’s not there now,. The managers was sympathetic, but he could do nothing. ‘Everyone’s losing money these days’,he said. He started to complain a bout this wicked world but was interrupted by a knock at the door. A girl came in and put an envelope on this desk. It contained $50. ‘I found this outside this gentleman’s room’. she said. ‘Well’, I said to the manager, ‘there is still some honesty in this world.

Itu bisa menjadi lebih buruk.

Aku memasuki kantor manajer hotel duduk. Saya baru saja kehilangan $ 50 dan saya merasa sangat marah. Aku meninggalkan uang di kamar saya, saya berkata, ‘dan itu tidak ada sekarang,. Manajer bersimpati, tapi ia bisa melakukan apa-apa. ‘Semua orang kehilangan uang hari ini’, katanya. Dia mulai mengeluh pertarungan dunia yang jahat ini, tetapi terganggu oleh ketukan di pintu. Seorang gadis datang dan meletakkan amplop di meja ini. Isinya $ 50. “Aku menemukan ini di luar ruangan ini pria ini ‘. dia berkata. ‘Well’, saya mengatakan kepada manajer, “masih ada beberapa kejujuran di dunia ini.

Leave a Reply

