25. Do the English Speak English ?

I arrived in London at last. The railway station was big, black and dark.I did not know the way to my hotel. so I asked porter. I not only spoke English very carefully, but very clearly as well. The porter, however, cold not understand me. I repeated my question several times and at last he understood. He answered me, but he spoke neither slowly not clearly. ‘I am a foreigner,’ I said. Then he spoke slowly, but I could not understand him. My teacher never spoke English like that ! The porter and I looked at each other and smiled. Then he said something and I understood it. ‘You’ll soon learn English! ‘he said I wonder, In England, each man speaks a different language. The English understand each other, but I don’t understand them! Do they speak English?

Apakah Inggris Berbahasa Inggris?

Saya tiba di London pada akhirnya. Stasiun kereta api besar, hitam dan dark.I tidak tahu jalan ke hotel saya. jadi aku bertanya porter. Saya tidak hanya berbicara bahasa Inggris sangat hati-hati, tapi sangat jelas juga. porter, bagaimanapun, dingin tidak mengerti saya. Saya mengulangi pertanyaan saya beberapa kali dan akhirnya ia mengerti. Dia menjawab, tapi dia berbicara tidak perlahan-lahan tidak jelas. “Saya orang asing,” kata saya. Kemudian ia berbicara perlahan, tapi aku tidak bisa mengerti dia. Guru saya tidak pernah berbicara bahasa Inggris seperti itu! Porter dan saya saling memandang dan tersenyum. Lalu ia mengatakan sesuatu dan aku mengerti itu. “Anda akan segera belajar bahasa Inggris! ‘Katanya aku bertanya-tanya, Di Inggris, setiap orang berbicara bahasa yang berbeda. Inggris memahami satu sama lain, tapi aku tidak mengerti mereka! Apakah mereka berbicara bahasa Inggris?

Leave a comment