41. Do You Call That a Hat ?

 ‘Do you call that a hat ?’ I said to my wife. ‘You needn’t be so rude a bout it, ‘ my wife answered as she looked at herself in the mirror. I sat down on one of those modern chairs with holes in it and waited. We had been in the hat shop for half an hour and my wife was still in front of the mirror ‘We mustn’t buy things we don’t need,’ I remarked suddenly. I regretted saying it almost at once. ‘You needn’t have said that’, my wife answered. ‘I need not remind you of that terrible tie you bought yesterday’. ‘I fine it beautiful’, I said.’A man can never have too many ties.’ ‘And a woman can’t have too many hats,’ she answered. Ten minutes later we walked out of shop together. My wife was wearing a hat that looked like a lighthouse!.
Apakah Anda Panggil Itu Hat sebuah? ‘Apakah Anda menyebutnya topi?’ Saya mengatakan kepada istri saya. “Anda tidak perlu menjadi begitu kasar pertarungan itu,” istri saya menjawab sambil menatap dirinya di cermin. Aku duduk di salah satu kursi modern dengan lubang di dalamnya dan menunggu. Kami telah di toko topi selama setengah jam dan istri saya masih di depan cermin ‘kita tidak harus membeli hal-hal yang kita tidak perlu, “aku berkomentar tiba-tiba. Aku menyesal mengatakan itu hampir seketika. “Kau tidak perlu mengatakan bahwa ‘, istri saya menjawab. “Saya tidak perlu mengingatkan Anda bahwa dasi mengerikan Anda membeli kemarin. “Aku baik-baik saja itu indah, saya said.’A manusia tidak pernah memiliki terlalu banyak ikatan.” “Dan seorang wanita tidak dapat memiliki terlalu banyak topi,” jawab dia. Sepuluh menit kemudian kami berjalan keluar dari toko bersama-sama. Istri saya mengenakan topi yang tampak seperti mercusuar !.
Leave a Reply

