54. Sticky fingers.

After breakfast, I sent the children to school and then I went to market. It was still early when I returned home. The children were at home, my husband was at work and the house was quiet. So I decided to make some tarts for tea. In a short time I was busy mixing butter and flour and my hands were soon covered with sticky pastry. At exactly that moment, the telephone rang. Nothing could have been more annoying. I picked up the receiver between two sticky fingers and was dismayed when I recognized the voice of Mrs Bates. It took me ten minutes to persuade her to ring back later. At last I hung up the receiver. What a mess!. there was pastry on my fingers, on the telephone, and on the door-knobs. I had no sooner got back to the kitchen than the door-bell rang loud enough to wake the dead. This time it was the postman and he wanted me to sign for a registered letter!.
Jari lengket. Setelah sarapan, aku mengirim anak-anak ke sekolah dan kemudian saya pergi ke pasar. Itu masih awal ketika aku kembali ke rumah. Anak-anak di rumah, suami saya sedang bekerja dan rumah itu tenang. Jadi saya memutuskan untuk membuat beberapa tart untuk teh. Dalam waktu singkat saya sibuk pencampuran mentega dan tepung dan tangan saya segera ditutupi dengan kue lengket. Tepat saat itu, telepon berdering. Tidak ada yang bisa lebih menjengkelkan. Aku mengangkat gagang telepon antara dua jari lengket dan kecewa ketika aku mengenali suara Mrs Bates. Butuh waktu sepuluh menit untuk membujuk dia untuk menelepon kembali nanti. Akhirnya saya menutup telepon. Berantakan sekali!. ada kue di jari saya, pada telepone, dan di pintu-tombol. Saya tidak cepat kembali ke dapur dari pintu-bel berdering cukup keras untuk membangunkan orang mati. kali ini tukang pos dan dia ingin saya untuk menandatangani surat tercatat !.
Leave a Reply

