68. Persistent.

I crossed the street to avoid meeting him, but he saw me and came running toward me. It was no use pretending that I hadn’t seen him, so I waved to him. I never enjoy meeting Bert Dykes. He never has anything to do. No matter no busy you are, he always insists on coming with you. I had to think of a way of preventing him from following me around all morning. Hullo, Bert, I ‘said. ‘Fancy meeting you here!. ‘Hullo, Elizabeth, ‘Bert answered. ‘I was just wondering how to spent morning until I saw you. You’re not busy doing anything, are you?. ‘No not at all, ‘I answered. ‘I’m going to…’ ‘World you mind my coming with you? ‘he asked, before I had finished speaking. ‘Not at all, ‘I lied, ‘but I’m going to the dentist. ‘Then I’ll come with you, ‘he answered. ‘There’s always plenty to read in the waiting room!.
Persistent. Aku menyeberang jalan untuk menghindari bertemu dengannya, tapi dia melihat saya dan berlari ke arahku. Tak ada gunanya berpura-pura bahwa saya tidak melihat dia, jadi saya melambaikan tangan padanya. Aku tidak pernah menikmati pertemuan Bert Dykes. Dia tidak pernah ada hubungannya. Tidak peduli ada sibuknya Anda, ia selalu menekankan pada datang dengan Anda. Saya harus memikirkan cara untuk mencegah dia dari mengikuti saya sekitar sepanjang pagi. Halo, Bert, aku ‘kata. ‘Fancy bertemu Anda di sini !. “Halo, Elizabeth,” jawab Bert. “Aku hanya ingin tahu bagaimana menghabiskan pagi sampai aku melihatmu. Anda tidak sibuk melakukan apa-apa, yang Anda ?. “Tidak sama sekali,” jawabku. ‘Aku akan …’ ‘Dunia Anda keberatan saya datang dengan Anda? “Tanyanya, sebelum aku selesai berbicara. “Sama sekali tidak,” aku berbohong, “tapi aku akan ke dokter gigi. ‘Lalu aku akan datang dengan Anda, “jawabnya. ‘Selalu ada banyak untuk membaca di ruang tunggu !.
Leave a Reply

