69. But Not Murder !

I was being tested for a driving licence for third time. I had been asked to drive in heavy traffic and had done so successfully. After having been instructed to drive out of town, I had passed, I was almost beginning to enjoy my test. The examiner must have been pleased with my performance, for he smile and said, ‘just one more thing, Mr Eames. Let us suppose that a child suddenly crosses the road in front of you. As soon as I tap on the window, I want the car to be stopped immediately’, I continued driving and after some time, the examiner tapped loudly. though the sound could be heard clearly, it took me along time to react. I suddenly pressed the brake pedal hard and we were both thrown forward. The examiner looked at me sadly, Mr Eames, ‘he said a mournful voice, ‘you have just killed that child!.
Tapi Tidak Pembunuhan! Saya sedang diuji untuk lisensi mengemudi untuk ketiga kalinya. Saya telah diminta untuk mengarahkan lalu lintas berat dan telah melakukannya dengan sukses. Setelah diperintahkan untuk mengusir dari kota, saya telah berlalu, saya hampir mulai menikmati pengujian saya. pemeriksa harus telah senang dengan kinerja saya, karena ia tersenyum dan berkata, ‘hanya satu hal lagi, Mr Eames. Mari kita anggap bahwa anak tiba-tiba melintasi jalan di depan Anda. Begitu aku mengetuk jendela, saya ingin mobil untuk segera dihentikan ‘, saya terus mengemudi dan setelah beberapa waktu, pemeriksa mengetuk keras. meskipun suara bisa mendengar dengan jelas, butuh sepanjang waktu untuk bereaksi. Aku tiba-tiba menekan pedal rem keras dan kami berdua terlempar ke depan. pemeriksa menatapku sedih, Mr Eames, “katanya dengan suara sedih,” Anda baru saja membunuh anak itu !.
Leave a Reply

